Don’t Lament So Much About How Your Career is Going to Turn Out

Don’t lament so much about how your career is going to turn out. You don’t have a career. You have a life. Do the work. Keep the faith. Be true blue. You are a writer because you write. Keep writing and quit your bitching. Your book has a birthday. You don’t know what it is yet.

Cheryl Strayed from an excerpt of her Dear Sugar advice column at therumpus.net

Gustav Klimt The 3 Ages of Woman

About Entertainment Phile

Do what I love and give back. Those are the main ideologies for this site. I get to post topics near and dear to me and have a place to share it with others. I’ve been an entertainment junkie since I was born. There are so many outlets out there that provides entertainment news but the content was never enough to satisfy my appetite for more in-depth coverage. Spurned on by curiosity and motivated to find the answers, I’ve logged many hours looking for the latest updates on everything entertainment related. As a recipient of all this new found information, I hope this will be a resource for news about movies, TV shows, books and all things entertainment.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what you think