Daniel Craig Featured on Cover of ‘Esquire’

 

Daniel Craig is on the cover of the October issue of Esquire UK.  He talks about Skyfall, the latest James Bond movie coming out in the fall.  He explains how the enormity of the Bond films make him have to care and that there is added pressure involved.

“’Bond movies live or die on their popularity. They force you to care about what people think. And I’m involved [in the films] on a very deep level. I have it in my mind all the time…So there’s that kind of pressure, and that’s an enemy in any art form, acting especially.’”

He also revealed he was responsible for getting Sam Mendes (Revolutionary Road) to direct Skyfall.  They met at a party Hugh Jackman, his co-star in the Broadway play, A Steady Rain, was throwing.

“’It’s a very showbizzy story. I was at Hugh Jackman’s house in New York. It was a soiree – we were in a play together – and Sam [film and theatre director Sam Mendes] was there. I’d had a few too many drinks and I went, ‘How do you fancy directing a Bond?’ And he kind of looked at me, and he went, ‘Yeah!’ And it snowballed from there.’”

About Entertainment Phile

Do what I love and give back. Those are the main ideologies for this site. I get to post topics near and dear to me and have a place to share it with others. I’ve been an entertainment junkie since I was born. There are so many outlets out there that provides entertainment news but the content was never enough to satisfy my appetite for more in-depth coverage. Spurned on by curiosity and motivated to find the answers, I’ve logged many hours looking for the latest updates on everything entertainment related. As a recipient of all this new found information, I hope this will be a resource for news about movies, TV shows, books and all things entertainment.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what you think

