Max Irons is the New Face of Macy’s INC Ad Campaign

Max Irons, the 27-year-old son of Academy Award winner, Jeremy Irons is the new face for Macy’s INC ad campaign.  He talked to Teen Vogue about his personal style, modeling and his style icons.

I like it keep it fairly simple, I quite like a classic look. I like fitted coats, always a pair of black jeans. Simple colors—I never like to over-complicate things.

It’s a different discipline. With acting, I’ve got a character to inhabit. You’ve got to think about your intentions and your directions. In modeling, even though there’s an act to it, a good model is a good model. For me it’s uncomfortable territory. You start to feel quite insecure about yourself. There’s nothing between you and the camera, and it’s just you.
James Dean was quite cool, a young Clint Eastwood, and definitely Tom Waits. More contemporary, Pharrell is really cool. He’s good because he mixes really simple stuff with a modern look.

Max Irons will next be seen starring alongside Saoirse Ronan in the adaption of Stephanie Meyer’s best selling novel, The Host.   Read article at Teen Vogue.

About Entertainment Phile

Do what I love and give back. Those are the main ideologies for this site. I get to post topics near and dear to me and have a place to share it with others. I’ve been an entertainment junkie since I was born. There are so many outlets out there that provides entertainment news but the content was never enough to satisfy my appetite for more in-depth coverage. Spurned on by curiosity and motivated to find the answers, I’ve logged many hours looking for the latest updates on everything entertainment related. As a recipient of all this new found information, I hope this will be a resource for news about movies, TV shows, books and all things entertainment.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what you think

