Comic-Con 2012 ‘True Blood’ Panel

True Blood show creator, Alan Ball was joined by cast members Anna Paquin (Sookie Stackhouse), Stephen Moyer (Bill Compton), Alexander Skarsgard (Eric Northman), Ryan Kwanten (Jason Stackhouse), Rutina Wesley (Tara Thornton), Deborah Ann Woll (Jessica Hambly), Sam Trammell (Sam Merlotte), Joe Manganiello (Alcide Herveaux) and Kristin Bauer van Straten (Pam De Beaufort) for the show’s panel discussion of season 5.

Stephen Moyer and Alexander Skarsgard talk about Bill and Eric’s bromance, the silliness of being in a trunk together and who is a better cuddler.

Skarsgard: We’ve been struggling with it this season, Alan and the writers have, because it’s been four years of us fighting over Sookie.  Now we finally have a common enemy.

Moyer: We can’t do this apart, we have to do it together.  I don’t know about you, but I felt like, from working together, there’s something between them from the past.

Skarsgard: Ooo, is that a flashback? I think Eric is surprised.  He has to work with this guy out of a necessity.  But then he’s like, “I like this kid.”

Moyer: We couldn’t do it without laughing.

Ball: No matter how many takes, we couldn’t get through it without laughing.

Bauer van Straten: I think it’s hard to say, they’re both good cuddlers.

Moyer: He’s got very long arms.

Joe Manganiello and Alan Ball tease more hot sex scenes in season 5.

Manganiello: Yes. I sexually eviscerate another cast member in one of the episodes coming up.

Ball: There are definitely some very hot sex scenes and some wacky, what the fuck scenes. Between those two, I think all tastes will be satisfied.

Alexander Skarsgard and Kristin Bauer van Straten discuss Eric and Pam’s backstory and daughter/daddy time.

Bauer van Straten: We waited a while for it.  It was so fun to read it.  I pictured it in my mind and then we had wardrobe fittings for 1905, with the small waists.  It was so worth it.

Skarsgard: You looked amazing.

Bauer van Straten: Thank you.  Daddy knows how to talk to his daughter.

Skarsgard: I’ve pretty much been absent from Fangtasia for two seasons, so it was nice to have those scenes together.  Even the scene when I released her.

Bauer van Straten: I cried during the table read and threatened not to do it.  We’re very lucky.  As an actor, I look at first what I can borrow from what I really feel.  The release scene was easy because it was with Alex.

Read the full article here at Collider.Com

About Entertainment Phile

Do what I love and give back. Those are the main ideologies for this site. I get to post topics near and dear to me and have a place to share it with others. I’ve been an entertainment junkie since I was born. There are so many outlets out there that provides entertainment news but the content was never enough to satisfy my appetite for more in-depth coverage. Spurned on by curiosity and motivated to find the answers, I’ve logged many hours looking for the latest updates on everything entertainment related. As a recipient of all this new found information, I hope this will be a resource for news about movies, TV shows, books and all things entertainment.
This entry was posted in TV Shows and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what you think

