Comic-Con 2012 ‘Total Recall’ Cast Panel

The Comic-Con Total Recall panel included stars, Colin Farrell (Dougals Quaid), Kate Beckinsale (Lori Quaid), Jessica Biel (Melina), and Bryan Cranston (Vilos Cohaagen).  They discussed working on the film and the difference between this version and the 1990 version.

Colin Farrell reveals this current version is more serious than the original.

“’I really didn’t have to film his shoes,” he said. ‘The biggest difference with this incarnation is the tonal shift. The other one had an absurd sense of humor. This is played a lot straighter. I don’t have one liners…I didn’t have to fight to make it different. I felt it was already different enough.’”

Kate Beckinsale discussed how her character is a mix of the Sharon Stone character and also the role of the heavy played by Michael Ironside from the 1990 film.

“’Audiences back then perhaps weren’t used to seeing a woman without a right hand man,’ Beckinsale said, adding that another variation on a movie is akin to  seeing different versions of Shakespearean productions.”

Read the article here at The Hollywood Reporter

About Entertainment Phile

Do what I love and give back. Those are the main ideologies for this site. I get to post topics near and dear to me and have a place to share it with others. I’ve been an entertainment junkie since I was born. There are so many outlets out there that provides entertainment news but the content was never enough to satisfy my appetite for more in-depth coverage. Spurned on by curiosity and motivated to find the answers, I’ve logged many hours looking for the latest updates on everything entertainment related. As a recipient of all this new found information, I hope this will be a resource for news about movies, TV shows, books and all things entertainment.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what you think

