Michael Fassbender Bares All and Charlize Theron Out Performs

While we wait for the August issue of W Magazine, here’s the February 2012 W Magazine that featured interviews from Michael Fassbender and Charlize Theron.

Michael Fassbender (read more here) talks about having to bare all from the beginning of his career.

“From the start of my career, I’ve been naked,” Michael ­Fassbender said with a laugh.  “My first job was a commercial for SAS airlines,” he continued, as he pushed the bacon to the side. “In the spot, I wake up in a pink room next to a beautiful blonde girl and get out of bed naked. From that point forward, it’s been in all of my contracts: He must be naked in this film.”

Charlize Theron (read more here) talks about auditioning for one of her first movie roles for 2 Days in the Valley and how they were too scared not to give her the role.

“I remember I was in a catsuit. I’d never auditioned before, and I almost brought a bottle of ketchup and squirted it all over myself for the scene where I got shot. I looked like a maniac. It was a dying scene, so I barged through the door and started crawling on the floor. I think they were too scared not to give me the role.”

Charlize Thereon is currently filming Mad Max: Fury Road and Michael Fassbender was recently linked to a film adaption of the video game, Assassin’s Creed and is currently filming Twelve Years a Slave about a free black man who is captured and sold into slavery in the American South.
About Entertainment Phile

Do what I love and give back. Those are the main ideologies for this site. I get to post topics near and dear to me and have a place to share it with others. I’ve been an entertainment junkie since I was born. There are so many outlets out there that provides entertainment news but the content was never enough to satisfy my appetite for more in-depth coverage. Spurned on by curiosity and motivated to find the answers, I’ve logged many hours looking for the latest updates on everything entertainment related. As a recipient of all this new found information, I hope this will be a resource for news about movies, TV shows, books and all things entertainment.
This entry was posted in Entertainment News, Movies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what you think

