‘Vanity Fair’ Leading Men

In the February issue of Vanity Fair (full interview here), George Clooney, Matt Damon and Daniel Craig takes on the Marcel Proust questionaire famously found on the last page of the magazine.

Some highlights:

George Clooney just wrapped filming on Alfonso Cuaron (Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban) directed Gravity with Sandra Bullock where he plays an astronaut.

 Which talent would you most like to have? Musical—I’d like to play an instrument.

If you could choose what to come back as, what would it be? My dog—he lives better.

What is your most treasured possession? A pen and a piece of paper.

Matt Damon just finished filming the upcoming Neill Blomkamp (District 9) movie, Elysium. 

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? “You know.”

What is your greatest regret? Not staying in better touch with people who truly mattered to me before they died unexpectedly.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
Anything that’s within my power to change that I think needs to be changed, I’ll try to change, and anything else is not worth spending time thinking about.

Daniel Craig is finally stepping back into his James Bond shoes with the upcoming Sam Mendes helm, Skyfall due out later this year. 

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? “Fuck off.”

What is your greatest regret? Agreeing to answer these questions.

Which talent would you most like to have? Opposable toes.

What is your current state of mind? Ruddy.

If you were to die and come back as a person or thing, what do you think it would be? Krill.

If you could choose what to come back as, what would it be? Ink.

What is your most treasured possession? Apart from my penis and my health?

About Entertainment Phile

Do what I love and give back. Those are the main ideologies for this site. I get to post topics near and dear to me and have a place to share it with others. I’ve been an entertainment junkie since I was born. There are so many outlets out there that provides entertainment news but the content was never enough to satisfy my appetite for more in-depth coverage. Spurned on by curiosity and motivated to find the answers, I’ve logged many hours looking for the latest updates on everything entertainment related. As a recipient of all this new found information, I hope this will be a resource for news about movies, TV shows, books and all things entertainment.
This entry was posted in Entertainment News, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what you think

