Aaron Johnson Talks About ‘Savages,’ ‘Kicks-Ass 2,’ and ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’

We haven’t heard from the other bookend, Ben.  He spoke with Collider.Com recently about Savages, Kick Ass and 50 Shades of Grey.

Oliver Stone casted him for the role in Savages but initially didn’t know for which role.

Yeah!  There were great qualities about either guy, but I think we found the right place.  It just fell into place that Ben was where we were heading with me, and they found a great actor for Chon.  I can’t think of anyone better.  I’ve gotta give it to the man.  It’s very rare that someone will play that card.

Thoughts about his acting dynamic with Taylor Kitsch.

Yeah, it really was a journey.  The more that we had these intense scenes that we were both going through, the more we realized that the dynamic in our relationship and our brotherhood was being tested and being pulled apart.  That thing that they both could find, in the end, that they could both agree on, was that they were doing it for O (Blake Lively)

The sequel to Kick Ass happening soon.

 It’s pretty much set to go, this Fall.  I think now Chloe [Grace Moretz] and Chris [Mintz-Plasse] are on board.  I’m certainly set up to do it.  Jeff Wadlow is to direct.  Yeah, I think it’s going to happen.

Thoughts on Brett Easton Ellis thinking he would be perfect for the part of Christian Grey in E.L. James, 50 Shades of Grey.

You can only be very grateful.  It’s great when talented people in the world, in the same business, can see your work and compliment you on what you’re doing and take a strong interest in your movements in your career.  It is very great to see that.  At least it keeps the studio heads thinking, as well.  Maybe it makes you a bit more bankable.  I don’t know.

About Entertainment Phile

Do what I love and give back. Those are the main ideologies for this site. I get to post topics near and dear to me and have a place to share it with others. I’ve been an entertainment junkie since I was born. There are so many outlets out there that provides entertainment news but the content was never enough to satisfy my appetite for more in-depth coverage. Spurned on by curiosity and motivated to find the answers, I’ve logged many hours looking for the latest updates on everything entertainment related. As a recipient of all this new found information, I hope this will be a resource for news about movies, TV shows, books and all things entertainment.
This entry was posted in Books, Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what you think

