Taylor Kitsch Nudity for ‘Savages’

Taylor Kitsch talks to MTV news about equal opportunity nudity and violence in upcoming Oliver Stone movie, Savages. 

“I was pitching full frontal. Long, slow-motion shots. But Oliver didn’t want it,” Kitsch joked when asked about the more equal opportunity/ semi-naked scenes. “No, I mean it’s all part of it. Look, the movie’s called ‘Savages,’ it’s directed by Oliver Stone. I think we got away with just that, considering what this could have been,” he said. “So it’s all part of it, you sign up for it. I’m not going to complain about it, I think it was done really tastefully and it actually does serve the story.”

According to the Washington Post, Kitsch was interviewed in LA and talked about third time being the charm with Savages after coming off of two underperforming big budget movies, John Carter and Battleship.

Now, Kitsch has a third time at bat with Oliver Stone’s drug-war thriller “Savages,” opening Friday.

While the actor regrets the two previous movies flopped, he’s actually a bit relieved that he can take jobs as they come without having to work around sequel schedules had those films developed into franchises.

“Maybe it’s a blessing in disguise that it died, and I’m not tied to these things for the next 10 years,” said Kitsch, 31. “I’m free to do whatever I want now. If I want to do something in January, February, March, April, I don’t have to go through two studios to be greenlit.”

About Entertainment Phile

Do what I love and give back. Those are the main ideologies for this site. I get to post topics near and dear to me and have a place to share it with others. I’ve been an entertainment junkie since I was born. There are so many outlets out there that provides entertainment news but the content was never enough to satisfy my appetite for more in-depth coverage. Spurned on by curiosity and motivated to find the answers, I’ve logged many hours looking for the latest updates on everything entertainment related. As a recipient of all this new found information, I hope this will be a resource for news about movies, TV shows, books and all things entertainment.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what you think

